Fields can be confidential. This means that they will not be exported and that only users who are given access can see the content. Also, confidential fields will not appear in analytics reports.
When adding a field:
- Click on the pen icon on the right-hand side of the selected field.
- Check the box "Confidential."
- Click on "Save" at the bottom of the panel.
An eye icon appears next to the field, indicating it is confidential. Only selected users can see the field's content (see How to share a form). Non-confidential fields can be seen by anyone granted access to the form. You can have as many confidential fields as you wish
A field cannot be confidential and mandatory.
Example: Beneficiaries' coordinates cannot be confidential and mandatory. It’s either one or the other. This is to prevent people who don’t have access to confidential fields from being unable to fill out the form, as they would not be able to see the confidential field and, therefore, would not be able to enter that information. If the field is mandatory but can’t enter that information, they can't save the record.